Hey everyone!

January 23, 2017

Hello family and friends!

So nothing quite interesting happened this week, well I mean not a
lot. We had a baptism on Thursday! So that is very exciting for us!
I’ll attach a photo of him!

Actually I lied, after the baptism his wife became a little interested
in what we believe. And oh boy, she is a VERY interesting person! We
talked to her for about an hour and 45 minutes. We answered questions,
explained a lot of what we believe, and we had a blast talking with
her. What’s interesting about her though, is she has a “gift”. This
gift of hers allows her to see a little bit of the “spirit world” or
the spirits that are on the earth. She works at hospice, and according
to her she can tell when someone is about to die down to the very
hour. I was very skeptical at first, but then she caught my companion
off guard and started asking him about his grandpa, who is dead, and
started explaining what he looked like. She has weird moments where
she just starts talking about spirits she is seeing. Her husband
backed her up and swore that what she was saying is true, apparently
there house is haunted and Steve Melton (that’s who we baptized and is
her husband) has been scratched by devils.

I know it’s really weird, and sounds out of this world, but I don’t
think she is lying, she is a very truthful lady and is really nice! I
can’t wait to start teaching her soon we have an opportunity to teach
her on Tuesday!

Also I am attaching the photos of all the ice that came down on us 2
weeks ago! Our apartment is weirdly located, where we have to go down
stone slabs to wooden stairs, and all of that was flippin’ frozen, I
slipped so many times trying to get up and down those, fortunately I
was not injured! It was very beautiful though!

Well that’s all I’ve got for this week! hopefully I’ll have more next week!

I love you all!

Elder White

dscn02301dscn01861
dscn01991dscn02241  dscn02051
This entry was posted in Letters Home, Pictures and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

